Advisory Board

The Terry Scholar Alumni Advisory Board (TSAAB) is comprised of Terry Scholar Alumni who have distinguished themselves in their service to the Foundation and to their fellow Terry Scholars. These individuals represent the Foundation at Terry functions, such as banquets and picnics, and participate in discussions about strengthening and supporting the Terry Community.

Members of the Terry Scholar Alumni Advisory Board serve three year terms, with members rotating on and off in January each year. The Advisory Board meets three times (in person or virtually) each year, with opportunities for committee activities in between. Please read the Advisory Board Terms of Commitment for more information.

The Foundation recognizes that it is important to have an Advisory Board that reflects the diversity of the scholars it represents, including university attended, gender, ethnicity, age, and career path as well as life experiences. Each of these aspects ensures a wide range of perspectives and skills to provide better advice, drive innovative and creative solutions, and enhance decision making in the best interest of the Terry Scholar Community. 

2023 TSAAB Members

Luis Banuelos (TAMU 2013)
Medical Student
Sam Houston State University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Kaitlyn Block (UTD 2013)
Program Manager, Cancer Prevention and Control
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Baltazar Camacho (UT 2004)

Derek Castillo (UT 1988)
Strategic Communications Leader, IBM Design

Chrissy Citzler-Carr (UT 1993)
Corporate Controller
Apollo Endosurgery Inc.

Katie Clifford (TWU 2013)
Senior Director of Strategic Development
Communities In Schools of North Texas

Landon Cowan (UNT 2013)
Behavior Analyst and Doctoral Student
Marquette University and Trumpet Behavioral Health

Alicia Dietrich (UT 2000)
Director of Communications
College of Fine Arts, University of Texas at Austin

Michael Drab (UH 2009)
Associate Attorney
Jackson Walker LLP

Kaeli Faires (TTU 2014)
United Pharmacy

Roxi Fam (UH 2015)
Academic Advisor & Tutor
Fun Da Mentals 4 Education

Laura Friello (UTSA 2006)
Project Manager
Garver Inc.

Reagan Gieseking (TAMU 2007)
Implementation Manager
Creative Realities, Inc.

Kristen Gilmore (UTSA 2012)
Quality Engineer
Agilent Technologies

Courtney Jaekel (UTA 2015)
Project Manager

Curtis Jeffries (UNT 2015)
Operations Manager
K&N Engineering

Logan Jung (UTSA 2013)
Senior Sales Operations Analyst

Tina Lin (UT 2011)
Assurance Officer
Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Dr. Christopher Loo, MD-PhD (TAMU 1996)
Founder, CEO
Christopher H. Loo MD-PhD

Chelsea Moore (TXST 2012)
Education Project Manager
Texas Education Agency

Rachel Murdy (TTU 2012)
Technical Writer
Southwest Airlines

Daphne Newaz (UT 1999)
Assistant US Attorney
Department of Justice

Bryton Praslicka, PhD. (TAMU 2015)
Founder & CEO
FluxWorks LLC

Salma Reyes (UTSA 2012)
Travel Guru Destinations

photo of Andrea Rosales

Andrea Rosales (TAMU 1998)
Military Intelligence Officer
U.S. Army

Kyle Russo (UTD 2012)
Medical Student
TTUHSC Paul L. Foster School of Medicine

Lexy Salinas (TAMUG 2014)
Lab Manager
University of Notre Dame

Shannon Terry (UH 2013)
CenterPoint Energy

Kwentoria Williams (UTD 2013)
Senior Communications Director
URGE: Unite for Reproductive & Gender Equity

Bruce Wilson (TTU 2015)
VP, Onboarding Specialist- Multinational Corporations
JPMorgan Chase